forestillx.blogg.se

Brother hl 1440 driver download
Brother hl 1440 driver download







"Grizzly - I had just seen the compatibility method, and read where someone had success. I then went into add printer and magically the Brother HL-1440 was there." "Update - In advanced windows update options, I enabled updating other microsoft products, then in windows update, optional updates, I checked Microsoft - Printer I.

#Brother hl 1440 driver download install

God bless the covid that made me unemployed so that I have an almost unlimited amount of time to try to install an obsolete printer/driver rather than buy a new printer. I tried to use it, but Windows said I need files that are compatible with a 64-bit OS. But I found a 15-year-old installation disk that has all the files I think would work, labeled HL-1230/1440/1450/1470N. I'm stuck there between Brother and Microsoft (aka "a rock and a hard place"). There is no HL-1440 driver to select, although Brother support insists that it is there and supported by Microsoft. In the Brother section, the list goes from HL-1210W series to HL-1660 BR-Script, without an HL-1440 in between. If I plow ahead, I get to a button, Windows Update, (which is not really a windows update, but a place that gets an updated list of all the available printer drivers. To install a printer that is not recognized by the Windows system, I was directed to Settings Printers & Scanners add a printer The printer that I want isn't listed Next (My printer is a little older. Therefore, I cannot right-click on the printer to search for update. My HL-1440 printer has not been installed on this Windows 10 laptop.







Brother hl 1440 driver download